Faith Like That

I’ve been reading Jesus Freaks, a book that was organized by DC Talk and Voice of the Martyrs. A lot of questions spin in my mind when reading it, but one song that I can’t help but think of is “Faith Like That” by Jonah 33. I remember listening to this song when I was a freshman in high school. I was drawn to it and listened to it often. But from then and until now, I somehow stopped listening to it. And during that time period, I have gone on a few mission trips. Listening to it now gives me a different perspective and it means so much more. Especially as I prepare for another trip and as I’m discovering more of who God is.

Here is a link to listen to it on youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=doGdFXTFXBE&feature=related

And here are the lyrics:

I Have Heard about the Days of old
About the men who followed You
And how they saw the Supernatural
And became the chosen few
So I come before You now
Tearing off my earthly crowns
for this one thing I have Found

I want Faith Like That
To see the dead rise
or to see You pass by
Oh I, I want Faith Like That
Whatever the cost
I’ll suffer the loss, Oh I
I want Faith Like That

I’m not Looking for a miracle
Signs and Wonders are things thereof
I caught a glimpse of what You want from me
and what I have is not enough
I read the story one more time
of Those who gave to You Their lives
With no fear or compromise

I want Faith Like That
To see the dead rise
or to see You pass by
Oh I, I want Faith Like That
Whatever the cost
I’ll suffer the loss, Oh I
I want the Faith

That can move any mountain
and send them to the sea
I want the Faith that can break every stronghold
That keeps you, keeps you from me

I want Faith Like That
To see the dead rise
or to see You pass by
Oh I, I want Faith Like That

I want Faith Like That
To see the dead rise
or to see You pass by
Oh I, I want Faith Like That
Whatever the cost
I’ll suffer the loss, Oh I
I want Faith Like That, a Faith like that

*Faith Like That/Jonah 33

Leave a Reply

